Congratulations Dr. Artie Mabbett on his new appointment as a Michigan Aerospace Industrial Advisory Board member

Welcome Vice President & Operations Manager of the Leidos Innovations Center and U-M Aerospace Engineering alumnus Dr. Artie Mabbett to the Industrial Advisory Board!

U-M alumnus and Vice President & Deputy Operations Manager of the Leidos Innovations Center Dr. Artie Mabbett has joined the Industrial Advisory Board.

Dr. Artie Mabbett, U-M alumnus

Dr. Artie Mabbett has joined the Industrial Advisory Board. The mission of the Industrial Advisory Board is to provide the Department with the benefit of industry experience to improve the quality and effectiveness of the curriculum, to identify applied research and study opportunities, and to counsel and advise students pertaining to industry careers. Dr. Mabbett will provide his expertise in research and development of innovative technologies and solutions to assist in curriculum development, student career advising, and general education directing. 

Dr. Artie Mabbett is the deputy operations manager of the Leidos Innovations Center (LInC), the P&L operation within the Dynetics Group of Leidos. Prior to joining Leidos, Dr. Mabbett was the founding Director of Advanced High Speed Weapons for Raytheon Missile Systems. In this role, he was responsible for developing, growing and delivering both offensive and defensive high speed and hypersonic systems to future product lines. Dr. Mabbett also spent thirteen years in the Defense Department, most recently as the Director (SES) of the LRASM Deployment Office (LDO) at DARPA where he was chartered to pilot the new accelerated acquisition models for the DoD. Dr. Mabbett received a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Cornell University, an MS in Mechanical Engineering and an MS in Aerospace Engineering from the University of Michigan, a PhD in Aerospace Engineering from Virginia Tech, and a Certificate of Management Excellence from Harvard Business School.


Michigan Aerospace logo

Michigan Aerospace Engineering

Communications Team